Firstly, a quote from Jay Danzie: 

“Your smile is your logo, your personality is your business card, how you leave others feeling after having an experience with you becomes your trademark.”


 Lou was funeral celebrant for my granny’s funeral. He was wonderful from our first meeting to the follow-up after the funeral.
He is a very caring, dedicated celebrant with years of experience. He accommodated all our wishes and requests and had some great suggestions and ideas too. I would recommend Lou to anyone looking for a dedicated and very affordable funeral celebrant.
 36 mins ago
My partner and I got married last week and had Lou as our celebrant for the ceremony and as our MC for the Reception. HE. WAS. AMAZING.
We didn’t have to worry about anything, we knew he had it covered.
Everything that I didn’t think of he had already done. We would highly recommend Lou to anyone looking for a Celebrant or MC!!
Review by Laura Collette


Lou is just so lovely and made our ceremony and reception (MC) so comfortable, enjoyable and fun for all. The paperwork side of getting married was so smooth and Lou sorted out everything for us. Communication was easy with lots of information and made the process of planning and changing things very easy.

Thank you so much Lou, we had such a beautiful day and you were amazing for both our ceremony and reception.

I will definitely recommend you for my friend’s weddings, it was very much a smooth and delightful day and made the process/paperwork very easy.

Alysha & Taka


My partner and I were so worried about the ceremony being so prim and proper that we’d feel uncomfortable. Lou was great it felt so relaxed and natural everyone had a laugh he made it feel more us than those celebrants who are very formal and strict.

He’s amazing at what he does.. and so helpful, He was my partner’s go-to for help multiple times. I definitely recommend booking Lou and you won’t regret it ☺️

Liz Wangmann – April 2021


Lou made our day so special by spending so much time getting to know us, accommodating all of our requests and being so beautifully spoken using the ceremony. He was easy to work with and did a great job with our puppies being a part of our day. He also made a gorgeous video of our ceremony which was so great to have while we wait for our videography.
We would highly recommend Lou and his services.
Thanks again lou 🙂

Martina & Jake – Jan 2021


“Lou where do I start, We had so many issues with Covid but Lou was there every step helping us through it making sure we were set. We had an amazing ceremony everyone thought it was so funny. would recommend Lou for any ceremony”

Rhyann B. – Dec 2020


What can I say other than Wow Wow Wow…
Thank you so much for everything you did for our son and daughter in law. You did so much that nobody would ever understand..
4 days to organise a wedding and you Lou made it so easy.
Patrick and I will never forget all your help. Nothing was too much trouble.
Thank you just does not seem to be enough.
Anytime someone asks if they know a celebrant, you’re our go to man..
Thanks again ❤❤❤

Jenny Schembri – Dec 2020



Lou was amazing as our celebrant for our wedding. My husband’s family is polish and he added some polish words to the ceremony which was very cute. He got us to write out our love story and turned it into a nice story on the wedding day. He was perfect for our small wedding as he got everyone involved and really made the vibe of the whole event. He even filmed the ceremony and sent us the video after. This was an amazing touch and we cried as we watched the video. He also organised a little wedding booklet for us to keep.
All the little touches to our day really made it for us.

Abbey


Lou is amazing. He helped us with an end of life celebration. He was great at drawing out stories, organising the service, inclusive of all our family wishes. It was a great service to honour the life of a great man. I cannot recommend Lou highly enough for any celebrant services

Kaavya Rubenis

Dec 2020

Lou was our marriage celebrant who was very supportive and organised by day 1 of our journey to the aisle. Lou has a friendly and caring nature, who can make anyone feel welcomed and accepted. During our ceremony, the weather wasn’t the best but that didn’t stop Lou from making this ceremony truly special with his humor and bubbly personality. I would recommend Lou to anyone who is wanting a celebrant that takes the extra step, making each ceremony/occasion personal for you. Thank you Lou!

I highly recommend Lou, poor guy done two ceremonies one after the other, my baby’s naming day and my brother’s wedding thank you for making both occasions special Lou, you made both fun and full of laughter and even had to try and work around my daughter talking over you
Zoe Duff

Such and amazing celebrant thank you so much for my mine and my now husband and my nieces awesome day you did so well with two ceremonies on one day 100/10 would recommend as a celebrant💍❤️

Lou thank u so much We are so happy with all you did for our special day , you truly were the perfect person . We cannot thank u enough for the beautiful services you conducted on the day it was so perfect. LOVE THE JACKET U WORE LOU thank u once again 
Katina & Abdul 13/8/2020

It was one of the best time I had on a wedding. Thanks to you. If you ever need a photographer please do give me an opportunity 🙂

Ahmed Chema
https://www.facebook.com/AhmadNawazCheema


Such a down to earth person. Would highly recommend Lou to everyone. He kept everyone entertained and also carried out our wedding ceremony so professionally. Very helpful and always punctual.

Natasha Naicker


Lou was an amazing celebrant.
He looked after us from the very beginning through to the end of the wedding ceremony.
A true professional.
He not only managed the ceremony well but truly brought an element of humour mixed with a genuine sense of passion for the meaning of our celebration.
We couldn’t recommend him highly enough.
Do yourself a favour and speak to Lou!


Thanks Lou for being an amazing Celebrant at our wedding last week!
You kept everyone entertained and engaged and we cannot thank you enough for all of your time and effort! David and I are so happy that our day was amazing and I believe you set the tone for it to go that way! Much love and appreciation ❤️

Sharmani  – Mar 2020


It certainly did bucket down for our (wedding) ceremony didn’t it Lou!
You jinxed us that’s for sure! 😂😂😂
oh goodness after one rainy ceremony.
I really couldn’t fault anything that day.
You made our day extremely special and we couldn’t have had a better celebrant ❤❤
Belle – Jan 2020.


Lou attended to our ceremony at short notice and we were extremely impressed by his prompt assistance, reassurance and professionalism.
Lou went out of his way to ensure our ceremony was exactly what we wished for.
We cannot recommend him highly enough.

Rachel – Jan 2020



You are such a professional.
You think of everything.

It was wonderful. 

Garth – Jan 2020

 


We recently had Lou provide his Celebrant services to one of our families for a Funeral Service. Lou has his own style of presenting a Celebration of Life which is very unique and professionally presented. He goes the extra mile with his recording of the service and a special booklet for the family.
I would have no hesitation of recommending Lou to present and assist our families in future services for their loved ones.
Ian Arthur of Ian Arthur & Sons – Nov 2019


Lou was there from the beginning to the end.
I would definitely recommend him.
He was very helpful in giving all the information needed and was an excellent Celebrant at our Wedding.
Thank you Lou!!

Angel Maiv’s – Oct 2019


We hired Lou as the MC for our daughter’s wedding and wow did he do a great job! He was everywhere making sure all was well and running smoothly. He was greeting guests, making announcements as well as guiding the bride and groom through the night. The wedding was exactly what the bride and groom wanted it to be and Lou made sure that’s what they got. We cannot thank Lou enough for his exceptional service and professionalism, he truly goes above and beyond, needless to say, I highly recommend him AA+

Tammy Cocking Oct 17, 2019

 


Lou was an amazing find, especially coming from a simple Google search. I knew he was the right celebrant at a glance, and my wife to be, saw exactly what I meant on our first meeting.
Friendly, happy, caring, attentive, thorough, intent on making things easy for you; easy-going, adaptable… I could keep going indefinitely, because Lou is just a dream to work with, and I couldn’t recommend him any higher!
Matt Marlor– Oct 2019

Lou! You are the man, we had an awesome night big thanks to you.

Thank you so much for all your hard work and support last night, Wade and I had an amazing time with lots of help from you. 

Mr and Mrs Hurley 🥰 – Oct 2019


Lou is amazing from start to finish, can’t thank you enough for your amazing work and relationship built 🌹

Bec Skybinsky 2019


Lou’s incredibly fast speed with getting things done and organized is amazing. Making a Shortening of Time Marriage happen within 3 days when there was such a huge time restriction was nothing short of a miracle. Lou was helpful in every way possible, answering questions, expediting all the processes and just generally made it all pleasant. 

Super helpful seriously.

All the hoops that were jumped through he was there 110% to help us to make sure our impossible deadline was possible. Even in the end when we ran into obstacles he helped us get out of it.

Thanks for everything, Lou!

Chedrik & Michael, April 2019


You, and Dominic (Global Funerals) and all involved were brilliant!

You made such a sad time into a beautiful celebration of Graeme’s life.

I can’t thank you both enough for your help and your genuine compassion and empathy.

Thank you so much

Kind regards,

Michele Taylor – 05/03/2019



Lou is the best wedding celebrant you can dream of. He made our wedding day very special and fun. He even did his best and spoke some Polish during the ceremony for me and my family that flew from Poland to Sydney for my wedding. It was a very beautiful and special moment for me. Lou is a person with a big heart and big love for people and you will feel this love on every step on your way during your wedding preparations which is priceless.
Aleksandra R. 19 Feb 2018

– See more at: https://www.startlocal.com.au/personal/celebrants/nsw_sydney/A_Life_Celebrant_3587906.html#sthash.5S1oEMAb.dpuf


Lou was our celebrant for our wedding day at the Gunners Barracks in Mossman Sydney.

From the first time we spoke with Lou we felt guided and well taken care of.

It has also been raining heavily all week prior to our wedding – but he said not to worry – it never rains at his weddings! Which comforted us no end! True to his word – the weather cleared up and was perfect for our day! 

Lou added many special additions that made the ceremony one to remember – he spoke beautifully! Took some video and printed a little booklet so we could keep our vows. 

Lou really is the celebrant with the experience AND heart!

Thanks again Lou!! x

Kate and David
Feb 2019


Was absolutely amazing!! 👍
A very fitting tribute & celebration to a wonderful lady!❤️❤️❤️
Thank you again Lou!😊❤️

Michael F. (on his mother’s funeral)
31/12/2018


My wife wrote a review but I can’t let it go without writing one of my own. Lou came in as our celebrant for a surprise wedding that was disguised as a surprise 30th birthday party. Not only did Lou had to hide being the celebrant, he also had to pretend to be my uncle! The way he supported us during our process, adapted to every single challenge we seemingly forced him to overcome was a credit to the man he is. Our entire night was driven by this man’s dedication to ensure our happiness. I can’t recommend Lou enough as a celebrant. I’m only disappointed that we won’t get to see you at Christmas, “Uncle Lou”. Thank you so much for your contribution to our special day. My proudest moment of that day is choosing Grace as my wife, but you come in second as us choosing you as our celebrant.

Ben Coyne 1/11/2018


Best celebrant on the planet

Greg Standen


Many thanks for today, you did us proud. My brother said he will consider you for his wedding when the day comes. Thanks again Lou, God bless you💖

Nola (a mother)


Lou is a wonderful wedding celebrant that we would not hesitate to recommend to any one. He is very helpful all the time. The ceremony was small and intimate, thanks to Lou for giving us a lovely wedding!

Thank you for being such an awesome celebrant. We have received the photos you took for us. friends and family loved how you officiated our wedding.  Thank you so much. When we think of Australia, it’s impossible not to think if you, too. 😊😊

With all our love,

Albert and Venus


Lou was there to help us at the absolutely worst time of my life, the sad passing of my daughter. Lou graciously and kindly agreed to do the service at Leura and it was a very beautiful service.Lou is a very special, kind, compassionate, understanding man and I can’t think of anyone who is more suited to this type of work. He is very personable and very good with people from all walks of life. I highly recommend Lou.Dave and I wish him the very best for the future.Karen Glynn


There are not enough wonderful words that can describe Lou’s service as a celebrant. Everything he offers comes from his heart. One can see he is truly dedicated and lives to help others. Thank you Lou for being there for our mothers funeral. It was far greater than we could ever have imagined. You were gentle, caring, highly supportive and helped us so much through the whole process. You will forever be remembered by us. Thank you so much.

ildiko pedersen


“You do what you do so well; your love for your job shines through. Never stop doing this, you were born to it,”.

-Guest at a funeral


Totally appreciate your mentorship.
Love being a Celebrant .

Berenice Norris


“The Ceremony was even more beautiful than I imagined”. Thank you.
A family member of a loved one at a funeral


Lou, I discovered you last year not too long before our wedding, before my wife had arrived from Poland for the wedding. I thought the fact that you had Polish ancestory and spoke a bit of the language would be a great advantage to introduce some cultural nuances to the civil ceremony; but that was just the tip of the iceberg!
The care and attention that you put into making our ceremony truly unique, authentic and joyful, whilst balancing our requests for having a secular, non-religious ceremony but still incorporating elements to honour my wife’s Polish heritage and her parents’ connection to Catholicism, was beyond anything we could have imagined.
Not to mention you put in at least twice as much effort into our ceremony than even we could afford the time to. What began as something that I thought was going to be an obligatory formality, turned out to be a truly special occasion and highlight of our lives – and it was really thanks to you being the uniquely excellent celebrant that you are, as well as being the uniquely excellent person that you are.
Thank you!

Dev Singh 26/1/2018


It is so obvious that you love what you do. That was beautiful from start to finish. You had everyone’s full attention from the first word spoken and we all enjoyed the Ceremony so much. You are very good at this.

wedding guest 14/1/2018


It was beautiful. I have been to and presided at many weddings and that ceremony was truly unique. Wonderful.

Wedding Guest & Godparents of the Bride


Thank you Lou for making our wedding day so special. You bring so much positive energy and joy with you… And you put so much heart in your work. I could never imagine more beautiful and joyous wedding ceremony than ours was. Thank you

Ola
startwithself.net


Thank you for being so understanding
Josh,Sept 2017


I love your smile. It’s a beautiful smile
Shima,Sept 2017


I love how you are so positive about everything
Ola, Sept 2017


Matches are made in heaven. Brought together by Lou.
Jay Singh, Sept 2017



Lou is a gorgeous man! Highly recommend to anyone planning a wedding, 

-Coleen Rivas Aug 2017


I had the honour of being included in the life celebration of my husband’s pop, he became my pop and was a beautiful great pop to our children. I appreciate and am very thankful for Lou’s leadership and organisation of such a beautiful send-off, we were truly blessed to have had Lou and are really hoping to use his services for more celebrations xxx  
Lyndal Callaghan, Aug 2017


I didn’t know a wedding could be so much fun.
-Father of the Groom, Aug 2017


Just wanted to show our appreciation for the wonderful ceremony today,
you made it so special and something we will remember for a long, long time.  

-Wendy &  Pravin


You shine a light on how to connect with others, across cultures and in those defining moments of life that you create for others.  

-Lotta O


Lou was great magnificent and totally a gentleman in how he conducts his services. Will only use Lou when a family requests a celebrant.

I am amazed at how much effort he goes to.  He is great with families and a pleasure to deal with.

Dominic Niezgoda, Polish Funeral Services


“Both my mother and I would like to thank you very much for your personal touch and dedication to my  Dad’s service.  Everyone attending commented on what a lovely service it was. People felt that you captured my dad well and spoke like you knew him.

-Dorota P.


“I couldn’t thank you enough for taking care of us. Everything was more than I expected.  I couldn’t ask for a better celebrant and I wouldn’t think anyone can better your performance.” 

-Donnie T


“The amount of preparation and what you did was beyond words. We will remember this forever.  It was beautiful. To say thank you doesn’t seem adequate.”

-Melissa S


“You made my daughter’s funeral so beautiful. It could not have been better. Thank you”.  

-Karen


Thanks again for making our day so memorable. We felt very safe in your hands. I don’t feel it would have been such a personal event with any other celebrant. Thank you again.

Love from Pamela E. (Dec 2016)


Lou is the best people manager with great people skills. When you work with him or for him you would like to come up with results, you would want to show him your loyalty. I can’t speak highly enough about Lou Szymkow

Michael Podgoetsky Limousine Car Operator


I have found Lou to be a real people person. Always willing help, great sense of humour, good networker. Cheers Noela McIntosh ACN

Noela McIntosh Essential Services Consultant


UK Marketing Manager | Event Management & Lead Generation at Ciklum

Lou is extremely dedicated, always going above and beyond what is required to achieve the best results. Lou is an absolute pleasure to work with. He is personable and bubbly; loved by his clients and fellow team members.

Adele Gokkaya


A gentleman and true professional, Lou can see the whole picture.

Simply a joy to work with!

Patrick Carlson

CEO, Multi Franchise Owner and Entrepeneur – Founder at GREAT LIFE HOUSE


Lou is a natural team leader with a desire for knowledge and an eye for detail when it comes to implementation of the tasks at hand. He is an exceptional manager whose empathy and understanding made working under his guidance an honour and a privilege.

 Robert De’Laney


Lou is an enthusiastic and experienced relationship manager with significant knowledge of training and job seeker markets. Lou is an exceptional networker and a valued colleague.

Barbara Rhodes
Sales Training and Development Manager at Teachers Mutual Bank


I have worked with Lou at Talent2 for over one and a half years and having worked together on certain projects, during this time he has consistently displayed a very high level of professionalism, client service, commitment and ethics.
He is passionate about his work, an exceptional team player who is outcome-focused, can manage multiple projects simultaneously whilst at the same time being extremely supportive to his colleagues and his own teams.
It has been a pleasure working with him.

Tim C
Executive Manager – Recruitment and Training


Lou has extensive experience in RTO business development.
He has effective communication and networking skills.

Myree Russell
Consultant at Myree Training & Compliance Consultancy


Lou is a true sales professional who understands the importance of building strong relationships with customers and contractors. Lou is always willing to assist whenever required and is always very proactive in dealing with challenges as they arise. He is excellent at meeting deadlines and results and knows how to manage an effective team of salespeople.

Julian Carle
Chief Executive Officer at Synergen Group Pty Ltd


Lou is a people person who knows his business and always provides enthusiasm and dedication to his programs and clients.

James Selby

General Manager Youthlink


  • I am a professional.
  • My success as a Celebrant depends on the quality of my work and on the reputation that my work generates.
  • Your opinion therefor matters to me, and to others who would consider utilising my services.
  • I am a full-time Celebrant and so my work is my only source of income.
  • If you believe there are grounds for improvement, let me know, so that I can improve, but if you love what I do as much as I, please let others know so that they too can receive the same benefit.

Find more reviews, or add your own, at:


This webpage and all of its contents were written for the purposes of copyright,  Created by Lou Szymkow,  for A Life Celebrant–Lou Szymkow, www.alifecelebrant.com.au,
© Copyright 2017; © Copyright 2018; © Copyright 2019; © Copyright 2020; © Copyright 2021; © Copyright 2022


A Life Celebrant
Civil, Marriage, Naming & Funeral Celebrant

Lou Szymkow – A Life Celebrant

The Celebrant of choice

Friendly, professional, reliable, helpful, approachable.

  • Civil, Marriage, Commitment, Naming & Funeral Celebrant
  • Commonwealth- Registered Marriage Celebrant
  • Manyana NSW. Australia – covering the Shoalhaven, South Coast to Sydney and out to Canberra & Goulburn

 +61 (0) 457 00 1922    lou@alifecelebrant.com.au

A celebrant for all special occasions in your journey of life.

Your Life Events: Weddings, Commitments; Naming Ceremonies; Funerals, Memorials & More

#ALifeCelebrant; #Anniversary; #AustralianCelebrant; #AustralianWedding; #Birthday; ##ALifeCelebrant; #Anniversary; #AustralianCelebrant; #AustralianWedding; #Birthday; #bride; #Burial; #Celebrant; #CelebrantStClair; #CivilCelebrant; #Commitment; #Congratulations; #Cremation; #dating; #Eulogy #FamilyCelebrant; #Funeral; #FuneralCelebrant;  #FuneralCelebrant; #FuneralHomes; #FuneralNotices; #Fun Wedding; #Grief; #IDo; #Kemps Creek Wedding; #lifecelebrations; #lifeevents; #Lifeunion; #Loss; #LouSzymkow; #LouTheCelebrant; #love; #LudwigSzymkow; #LudwigTheCelebrant; #marriagecelebrant; #MarriageEquality; #MusicforFunerals; #Naming; #NamingCeremony; #Naptuals; #NepeanCelebrant; #NepeanCelebrants; #relationship; #rings; #samesexmarriage; #StClairCelebrant; #SydneyCelebrant; #TheVow; #TheWeddingExpert; #Tietheknot; #Venues; #Vow; #Vows; #wedding; #Wedding; #WeddingCelebrant; #WeddingPlanner; #weddingQuestions, #WeddingSongs; #lou; #a life; #birth deaths and marriages; #births deaths marriages NSW; #celebrant; #celebrant funeral; #celebrant near me; #cheap reception venues; #crematorium; #NowraCelebrant; #Manyana Celebrant; #South Coast; #Sth Coast; #Ulladulla; #Milton; #Sussex Inlet; #Nowra; #Conjola; #Lake Conjola; #Beach Wedding; #BomaderryCelebrant; #Gerringong; #Kiama; #Canberra Celebrant; #Goulburn Celebrant; #Kangaroo Valley; #KangarooValleyCelebrant;#Celebrants Australia; #Marriage Celebrant Jervis Bay; #MarriageCelebrantNowra; # All Ceremonies Celebrant Services;  #The 10 Best Celebrants in Nowra, NSW; #Marry Me; #MC; #Master of Ceremonies; #Finding a Celebrant; #Finding a Marriage Celebrant; #Finding a Funeral Celebrant; #Finding a Naming Celebrant; #Baptism; #Christening; #Life Celebration; #Gerringong; #Kiama; #Canberra Celebrant; #Goulburn Celebrant; #Kangaroo Valley; #KangarooValleyCelebrant; #Best Celebrant; @Fun Celebrant; #Manyana Marriage; #Manyana Marriages, #South Coast Celebrant; #Manyana; Justice of the Peace; # Best Celebrants in Shoalhaven; #Best Celebrant; #write your own vows; #personalised vows; #TheWeddingExpert; #WeddingSongs; #MusicforFunerals;